Advent and Christmas

Advent and Christmas Schedule of Seasonal Events

Wednesday, November 29
*5:00—7:00. p.m. Advent Festival
Advent crafts for all ages- Gilmour Hall, Gym, classrooms
Pizza Dinner

Sunday, December 3
First Sunday of Advent
*Worship at 8:45, 9:00 and 11:00
Communion Sunday
3:00-5:00pm- Top Dogs Carriage ride and caroling

Sunday, December 10
Second Sunday of Advent
Advent Lessons & Carols
*Worship at 9:00 &11:00 a.m. (no 8:45am service)

Sunday, December 17
Third Sunday of Advent
*Worship at 8:45, 9:00 and 11:00

5:00 p.m. Holiday Choral Concert
with The Mixed Chorus, Voyagers and Voyager ensemble of John T. Hoggard High School in the Sanctuary

Thursday, December 21
5:30 p.m. Longest Night Service, Chapel

Friday, December 22
Church Office closes early – 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 23
3:00 p.m. Children’s Christmas Pageant, Sanctuary

Sunday, December 24
Fourth Sunday of Advent
Christmas Eve
*11:00- Joint Morning Worship, Sanctuary
*4:00 p.m. Family Worship Service
*7:00 p.m. Candlelight Communion, Soloists & Instrumentalists
10:30 p.m. Prelude
11:00 p.m. Candlelight Communion, Chancel Choir & Instrumentalists

Monday, December 25
Christmas Day
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
Church office closed

Monday, December 26
Church office closed

Sunday, December 31
*11:00 a.m. One worship service in the Sanctuary

Sunday, January 1
Church office closed

* Nursery available.